Home » Holidays » BSE Holidays 2018 | Indian Stock Market Holidays List (Updated)

BSE Holidays 2018 | Indian Stock Market Holidays List (Updated)

Do you want to check the BSE holidays in the year 2018?

Then, you are in the correct place. In the previous article, we have given NSE Holidays List in 2018. Today we are providing Bombay Stock Exchange holidays list for the year 2018.

The Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) is an Indian stock exchange located at Dalal Street, Mumbai (formerly Bombay).

Established in 1875, the BSE is Asia’s first stock exchange, It claims to be the world’s fastest stock exchange, with a median trade speed of 6 microseconds, The BSE is the world’s 11th largest stock exchange with an overall market capitalization of more than $ 2 Trillion as of July 2017.

Bombay Stock Exchange was founded by Premchand Roychand. He was one of the most influential businessmen in 19th-century Bombay.

A man who made a fortune in the stockbroking business and came to be known as the Cotton King, the Bullion King or just the Big Bull.

He was also the founder of the Native Share and Stock Brokers Association, an institution that is now known as the BSE.

The Bombay Stock Exchange is the oldest stock exchange in Asia.

Its history dates back to 1855 when 22 stockbrokers would gather under banyan trees in front of Mumbai’s Town Hall.

BSE Holidays 2018

BSE India Holidays 2018 | Indian Share Market

Let’s check BSE equity and trading holidays list of BSE market in 2018.

Sl.No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
2 Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
3 Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
5 Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
6 Maharashtra Day May 01,2018 Tuesday
7 Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
8 Bakri Id August 22, 2018 Wednesday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
10 Muharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
12 Dussehra October 18, 2018 Thursday
13 Diwali  Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
14 Diwali Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
16 Christmas December 25,2018 Tuesday

* Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan).

Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Check What is Sensex

The Exchange may alter/change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Ram Navami March 25, 2018 Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2018 Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)* June 16, 2018 Saturday

Holidays For Clearing & Settlement

Holiday Date Day
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti February 19, 2018 Monday
Gudi Padwa March 18, 2018 Sunday
Annual Bank Closing April 01, 2018 Sunday
Parsi New Year August 17, 2018 Friday
Id-e-Milad November 21, 2018 Wednesday

I hope this article will help you to check the list of trading holidays in 2018 of BSE.

Do you have any doubts regarding these equity market holidays.

Then let me know in the comments setion.

Also, share this article with your friends who invest in Indian share market.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *