Home » Holidays » BSE Holidays 2018 | Indian Stock Market Holidays List (Updated)

BSE Holidays 2018 | Indian Stock Market Holidays List (Updated)

Do you want to check the BSE holidays in the year 2018?

Then, you are in the correct place. In the previous article, we have given NSE Holidays List in 2018. Today we are providing Bombay Stock Exchange holidays list for the year 2018.

The Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) is an Indian stock exchange located at Dalal Street, Mumbai (formerly Bombay).

Established in 1875, the BSE is Asia’s first stock exchange, It claims to be the world’s fastest stock exchange, with a median trade speed of 6 microseconds, The BSE is the world’s 11th largest stock exchange with an overall market capitalization of more than $ 2 Trillion as of July 2017.

Bombay Stock Exchange was founded by Premchand Roychand. He was one of the most influential businessmen in 19th-century Bombay.

A man who made a fortune in the stockbroking business and came to be known as the Cotton King, the Bullion King or just the Big Bull.

He was also the founder of the Native Share and Stock Brokers Association, an institution that is now known as the BSE.

The Bombay Stock Exchange is the oldest stock exchange in Asia.

Its history dates back to 1855 when 22 stockbrokers would gather under banyan trees in front of Mumbai’s Town Hall.

BSE Holidays 2018

BSE India Holidays 2018 | Indian Share Market

Let’s check BSE equity and trading holidays list of BSE market in 2018.

1Republic DayJanuary 26, 2018Friday
2MahashivratriFebruary 13, 2018Tuesday
3HoliMarch 02, 2018Friday
4Mahavir JayantiMarch 29, 2018Thursday
5Good FridayMarch 30, 2018Friday
6Maharashtra DayMay 01,2018Tuesday
7Independence DayAugust 15, 2018Wednesday
8Bakri IdAugust 22, 2018Wednesday
9Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 13, 2018Thursday
10MuharramSeptember 20, 2018Thursday
11Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOctober 02, 2018Tuesday
12DussehraOctober 18, 2018Thursday
13Diwali  Laxmi Pujan*November 07, 2018Wednesday
14Diwali BalipratipadaNovember 08, 2018Thursday
15Guru Nanak JayantiNovember 23, 2018Friday
16ChristmasDecember 25,2018Tuesday

* Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan).

Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

CheckWhat is Sensex

The Exchange may alter/change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

Holidays On Saturday/Sunday

Ram NavamiMarch 25, 2018Sunday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14, 2018Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)*June 16, 2018Saturday

Holidays For Clearing & Settlement

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj JayantiFebruary 19, 2018Monday
Gudi PadwaMarch 18, 2018Sunday
Annual Bank ClosingApril 01, 2018Sunday
Parsi New YearAugust 17, 2018Friday
Id-e-MiladNovember 21, 2018Wednesday

I hope this article will help you to check the list of trading holidays in 2018 of BSE.

Do you have any doubts regarding these equity market holidays.

Then let me know in the comments setion.

Also, share this article with your friends who invest in Indian share market.